Makan Malaysia
 

Bringing Malaysia to you through food 

 

Bringing Malaysia to you through food 

 

Reviews & Features

makan-malaysia-logo-mark-full-colour-rgb-1200px@72ppi.png

Have a look at what people are saying about our food or leave a review about your own experience!

 
Created with Sketch.
 Rating
5.0
46 reviews
Write a review
Where do you want to leave a review?
Someina Khor
2 days ago
Makan Malaysia has always been very generous with their orders. I recently ordered some satays for a party and they did not disappoint. The satay portions were generous and came with nasi impit, peanut sauce, cucumbers and onions are vaccuum packed, pre-cooked and ready for re-heat for my party. It saved me a lot of time and my guests gave rave reviews about the satays!Thanks Makan Malaysia!
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Haslina Ali
8 days ago
Makan Malaysia have some surprisingly traditional Malay dishes on their menu and they all taste amazing. The vegetarian alternative options are also just as good. A great panacea for when I'm homesick!
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Shanti
1 month ago
Authentic flavours, a true taste of home for homesick Malaysians like me! LOVE the fact that they deliver nationwide, especially since there are no local Malaysian restaurants near to me.Reasonably priced & very decent portions, love the jackfruit rendang, kari ayam, mushroom serunding (insane how it tastes exactly like the meat serunding),nasi lemak, sambal (proper hot sambal mmmkay) and looking forward to eating my lemang, chicken rendang & pineapple tarts for Raya tomorrow Order from them, you really won’t regret it!
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Chris Mitchell
2 months ago
Awesome food, great people - thank you! So glad you are part of the Reading indie food scene.
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Ranjan Dass
2 months ago
Epic Malaysian food delivered to your door. Authentic and tasty and I just keep ordering more and more. For a Malaysian like me it reminds me of home and I love it!
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Sumear Safdar-Robins
2 months ago
Lovely people. Awesome cookies. Will be back :D
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Matt Slade
2 months ago
Lovely food and amazing takeaway sauces
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Zhu Chuen Oong
3 months ago
Exceptional bunch - delicious authentic Malaysian food, and extremely professional and responsive. Highly recommended - and will definitely order again.
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Kim-Leng Hills
3 months ago
Home cooked authentic Malaysian food sent straight to your door! Ordering on their website is super easy, when the delivery came the food was packaged so well, safely and presented beautifully with heating instructions that are easy to follow. The food itself is just like being back at home again (I’m a fellow Malaysian). I wanted to introduce Malaysian food to my partner and this was such a lovely way for him to experience it during a national lockdown. We are vegetarian and they cater to veggie or vegan needs. The team are also so lovely, professional and responsive when communicating. Absolutely great value and really practical way to eat well if you’re working crazy long hours, have your rice cooker on and all you need to do is heat up a nourishing tasty meal!
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
John Brown
3 months ago
We went to Lower Early so we could buy some of the food the two young lady's were very helpful and sincereTonight we had the Currys which were bursting with flavor sensational taste and delicious would recommend buy and try from the lady's
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Clara Anthonysamy
4 months ago
I have just tried the ikan bilis from these ladies and even after arriving a week ago, it was still very crunchy. Thank you Su and Kat. The level of detail you took to packaging and ensuring that the items I ordered arrived impeccably is something you need commending for. I love you already. Can't wait to try my asam fish tonight. I also appreciate the storing and warming up instruction that came with my delivery. Even though, I've never met these ladies, I can feel the Malaysian warmth from their emails and messages. Keep up the good work!
Read more
Created with Sketch.
Posted on
Google
Load More

Features 


The Independent February 2021

8 delicious Chinese New Year meal kits for feasting at home
                                                                                      Chinese New Year 2021: Meal kits  to celebrate the lunar new year 

 

Wokingham Today, January 2021

 Siren Craft Brew teams up with Makan       Malaysia for lockdown meal kit
                                                                                       Craft Beers and Bold Flavours

 

The Version, March 2021

An original dining experience with Makan Malaysia                                                                                                                                                                                     Put the originality back into your dining with Makan Malaysia 

 

The Reading Chronicle,  June 2020

         Reading business Makan Malaysia during    Coronavirus Lockdown          

                                                               Interview with Makan Malaysia 

Love Pop Ups London, March 2020

               Taste of Malaysia at Home                           

                  Makan Malaysia enjoy a taste of Malaysia                        at home —